

# EU WHOISWHO OFFICIAL DIRECTORY OF THE EUROPEAN UNION

## AGENCIES AND OTHER BODIES 18/03/2019

whoiswho.europa.eu



#### **EUIPO — EUROPEAN UNION INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY OFFICE**

Avenida de Europa, 4 03008 Alicante SPAIN information@euipo.europa.eu http://www.euipo.europa.eu Tel. +34 965131910 Fax +34 965131344 Rue de la Loi 223/Wetstraat 223 - 4 étage 1040 Bruxelles/Brussel BELGIUM Tel. +32 22304997

Mr Christian ARCHAMBEAU Executive Director

#### Chairperson of the Management Board

Mr Mihály FICSOR Chairperson of the Management Board

Chairperson of the Budget Committee

Ms Anne REJNHOLD JØRGENSEN

#### Boards of appeal

Registry

Mr Erik DIJKEMA Head of Service

Knowledge and Information Support Service

Mr Jakub PINKOWSKI Head of Service

First Board of Appeal

Mr Theophilos MARGELLOS Chairman

Ms Maria BRA Member

Mr Carlo RUSCONI Member

Mr Philipp VON KAPPF Member

2nd Board of Appeal

Mr Tomás DE LAS HERAS Chairperson

Mr Jan-Kees GOVERS Member

Mr Raf OCQUET Member Mr Harri SALMI Member

Ms Ulla WENNERMARK Member

3rd Board of Appeal

Mr Theophilos MARGELLOS Chairman

Mr Christoph BARTOS Member

Ms Maria BRA Member

Ms Elisabeth FINK Member

Mr Gordon HUMPHREYS Member

Mr Carlo RUSCONI Member

Mr Harri SALMI Member

Ms Agnes SZANYI FELKL Member

4th Board of Appeal

Mr Detlef SCHENNEN Chairperson

Mr Christoph BARTOS Member

Ms Elisabeth FINK Member

Mr Fernando LÓPEZ DE REGO Member

Ms Elisabeth MARIJNISSEN Member

5th Board of Appeal

Mr Gordon HUMPHREYS Chairman Mr Stefan MARTIN Member

Ms Cinzia NEGRO Member

Mr André POHLMANN Member

Ms Agnes SZANYI FELKL Member

The Cabinet

Mr Fabrice CLAIREAU Head of Cabinet Corporate Governance Service

Mr Miguel GUSMAO Acting Head of Service Communication Service

Mr Luis BERENGUER Head of Service

Internal Audit

Mr Rainer TRETTER Head of Service

Observatory

**Mr Paul MAIER** *Director* Operations and Projects

**Mr Andrea DI CARLO** Deputy Director Economics and Statistics

Mr Nathan WAJSMAN Head of Service

Academy

Mr Hugues BELLO Director IP and Knowledge Management

Mr JUAN SUAREZ Head of Service

Learning Solutions and Projects

Ms Ursula SCHILDT Head of Service

#### **Operations Department**

Mr Ralph PETHKE Director

Mr Julio LAPORTA Deputy Director

Ms Karin KUHL Deputy Director

Ms Alexandra APOSTOLAKIS Deputy Director

Mr Eamonn KELLY Deputy Director

#### Customer Support Department

Mr Alain RASSAT Director

Ms Birgit FILTENBORG Deputy Director

Ms Inge BUFFULO Deputy Director

Ms Martina SCHNEIDER Deputy Director

#### Infrastructure and Buildings Department

Mr Miguel Angel VILLARROYA Director

**Common Services** 

Mr Jean-Marc NICOLAÏ Head of Service Facility Management

Mr Vincent POLOMÉ Head of Service

#### Business Information Technology Department

Ms Niloofar SIMON Director

Architecture and Planning

Mr Diego EGUIDAZU Head of Service

Service "Applications Development and Maintenance"

Mr Raymond KLAASEN Head of Service

Operations and Infrastructure

Mr Angel ALEDO Head of Service

#### Human Resources Department

Ms Susana PÉREZ FERRARAS Director

Staffing, Development and Recognition Service

Mr François FEMIA Head of Service

Entitlements and Staff Welfare Service

Ms Patricia LÓPEZ FERNÁNDEZ DE CORRES Head of Service

#### Finance Department

Mr Juan Ramón RUBIO Director Budgeting, Accounting and Treasury

Ms EVA CUTILLAS Head of Service

Vendor Management and Economic Files

Ms Timea HOLIK Head of Service

Procurement and Fees

Mr Marc VANAEKEN Head of Service

### International Cooperation and Legal Affairs Department

Mr João NEGRÃO Director

International Cooperation

Mr José IZQUIERDO PERIS Deputy Director

European Cooperation

Mr Simon WHITE Head of Service

Institutional Relations Service

Ms Kirsten BAUCH EDNER Head of Service

Legal Affairs

Mr Dimitris BOTIS Deputy Director

Litigation Service

Mr Giuseppe BERTOLI Head of Service

Legal Practice Service

Mr Oscar MONDEJAR Head of Service